Apps

Following One UI 3.0, Samsung Gallery will no longer save copy of real image after editing

Samsung has started to roll out stable Android 11 based One UI 3.0 update for Galaxy S20 series smartphone across the globe. As we know, the latest version of One UI – One UI 3.0 brings a refreshed user interface and several exciting new features, it also adds some new features to the device’s system applications.

With the One UI 3.0, the camera of your device is even more powerful. It improves the AI-based zoom on photos, and better autofocus, as well as auto-exposure that helps to capture a great shot. Meanwhile, One UI 3.0 also comes with some changes to the Gallery app.

After the One UI 3.0 upgrade, the pre-installed Gallery app will not save the original image after editing. In detail, if you edit any image with the Gallery application the function will overwrite the changes on the real captured image instead of making a new one.

Till the One UI 2.5, the Gallery app saves the original photo and replaces it with a modified version so that users can no longer see the same photo in the Gallery. Though, you can return to the original image using the new features of the application.

In short, the user can save a copy of the original photo by following the simple steps:

  • Tab to Gallery app.
  • Edit the photo.
  • Save a copy of the original image by tabbing the three-dot button.
  • Follow the on-screen instruction to save.

 

Samsung Gallery app allows you to quickly find photos in an easier way. Once you swipe up the screen using the Gallery app to find out a specific image, you will notice a set of related photos. To ensure that none of these pictures are lost, you can restore your edited photos to their original state at any time after you save them.

WANT TO SEND US TIPS, UPDATE SCREENSHOTS, OR A MESSAGE? CONNECT WITH US HERE:

  • screenshot@sammyfans.com
  • Message us on Twitter

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

Also Read:



Comments
To Top