WhatsApp is one of the most used messaging services, owned by Facebook. It allows you to send/receive text, photos, videos, documents, location, and voice/video calls. Also, you can share some of your most personal moments because of its end-to-end encryption security with the help of WhatsApp.
To maintain the popularity of WhatsApp, the company continuously works to add new features and improve the presently available features. Also, as a beta tester, you’ll receive an update that includes a testing version of WhatsApp Messenger on the Beta channel.
Take a look at the features of WhatsApp
TEXTS – Simple, Reliable Messaging
WhatsApp uses your phone’s Internet connection to send messages so you can avoid SMS fees.
GROUP CHAT – Groups to keep in touch
With group chats, you can share messages, photos, and videos with up to 256 people at once. You can also name your group, mute or customize notifications, and more.
WHATSAPP VOICE AND VIDEO CALLS – Speak Freely
With voice calls, you can talk to your friends and family for free, even if they’re in another country. And with free video calls, you can have face-to-face conversations when voice or text just isn’t enough.
WHATSAPP ON WEB AND DESKTOP – Keep the Conversation Going
With WhatsApp on the web and desktop, you can seamlessly sync all of your chats to your computer so that you can chat on whatever device is most convenient for you.
PHOTOS AND VIDEOS – Share Moments that Matter
Send photos and videos on WhatsApp instantly. You can even capture the moments that matter to you most with a built-in camera. With WhatsApp, photos and videos send quickly even if you’re on a slow connection.
END-TO-END ENCRYPTION – Security by Default
When end-to-end encrypted, your messages and calls are secured so only you and the person you’re communicating with can read or listen to them, and nobody in between, not even WhatsApp.
DOCUMENTS – Document Sharing Made Easy
Send PDFs, documents, spreadsheets, slideshows, and more, without the hassle of email or file-sharing apps. You can send documents up to 100 MB, so it’s easy to get what you need over to who you want.
VOICE MESSAGES – Say What’s On Your Mind
Sometimes, your voice says it all. With just one tap you can record a Voice Message, perfect for a quick hello or a longer story.
WhatsApp now allows you to retain deleted message so you can ‘Delete for everyone’
WhatsApp has been offering the ability to delete messages for everyone for years. But have you ever mistakenly deleted the message just from your side when you want to delete it for another side as well? It’s so embarring. Therefore, Whatsapp now allows you to retain deleted messages so you can later delete them for everyone.
Recently, this famous messaging application has started to roll out a new update for Android and iOS users. As per the official information, this WhatsApp update makes it possible to retain your deleted messages by mistake for a few seconds.
Now when you delete a message just for you, you will see an “Undo” option at the bottom of your screen. When you tap on it, your deleted message will start appearing on the chat again. You can now use the “Delete for everyone” function to delete the message from another side too.
However, this retrieve ability will only be available for a few seconds when you delete the message. So if you want to keep your messages, don’t take much time to think and hit the Undo button.
It is worth mentioning that the Undo option will only appear when you tap the “Delete for me” option. And when you hit the “Delete for everyone” option, that message will be permanently deleted from both sides.
Do note that this is a staged rollout. This feature might not be present on your WhatsApp at this moment. However, the company is continuously expanding it and it will reach your Android or iOS phone as well. Make sure to upgrade your WhatsApp to the latest version to get this function.
"Delete for Me" 🤦🤦🤦
We've all been there, but now you can UNDO when you accidentally delete a message for you that you meant to delete for everyone! pic.twitter.com/wWgJ3JRc2r
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) December 19, 2022
How to use your WhatsApp Account in two phones [Official/Guide]
WhatsApp needs no introduction. The application has improved a lot in recent years and got so many advanced features. Now the company is bringing a useful feature for the app that will allow you to use the same WhatsApp account on two different phones.
Nowadays, it is common that you are using two phones and instead of two, you want to have the same WhatsApp account open on both. But after login into your WhatsApp account on one phone, when you try to log in with the same number on another phone, the account gets automatically deactivated from the first phone.
Earlier it was not officially possible to use the same WhatsApp account on 2 different smartphones but now it is. You can use your WhatsApp account on two phones through the Linked Devices feature. This feature was earlier available for WhatsApp web customers but now it is making its way to WhatsApp for Android phones as well.
The Linked Devices feature allows you to access WhatsApp using WhatsApp Web on multiple devices through a browser without your phone being connected to the Internet. Since WhatsApp Web doesn’t require you to enter a number, it’s fairly easy to access it on two devices. But when it comes to phones it is necessary to enter the phone number during setup.
Here’s how to use your WhatsApp Account on two smartphones:
First of all, make sure that you have installed the latest version of WhatsApp on both of your phones. Now with the first account logged in, open WhatsApp on the second device and start the setup by choosing a language and agreeing to the terms.
Your second device will ask for your “phone number”, tap on the “more” option (three-dot menu) and select “Link a device”. It will show a “QR code” to link to the other phone.
Now, open WhatsApp on your first phone and go to “Menu” followed by “Linked Devices” and “Link a device” options, and finally, scan the QR code. After scanning the QR, WhatsApp on the second device will start syncing your account with the first phone.
WhatsApp releases new Message Yourself feature, check how to use it
A few days back WhatsApp officially started rolling out the Telegram-like Polls feature to all its Android and iOS customers. Now the company is bringing another Telegram feature to WhatsApp users known as “Message Yourself.”
Telegram has been providing a “Saved messages” feature to its users for a long time, in which you can save any messages, pictures, videos, or files so that you do not have to wander here and there on your phone to find them.
WhatsApp is now rolling out a similar feature to its customers through a new app update. The new WhatsApp Message Yourself feature provides users the ability to send themselves messages, lists, documents, pictures, videos, and any other form of media.
It will allow you to share notes with yourself and forward any message or multimedia file from other chats within the app. You can also record voice notes and click photos on WhatsApp as you do with other contacts and keep them for yourself.
Now you don’t need to make a group and remove people to create your private space for saving messages or important files and media.
How to use WhatsApp Message Yourself feature:
First of all, make sure to update your WhatsApp to the latest version. To do so, you can simply visit Google Play Store on Android smartphones and App Store on iOS phones.
Open “WhatsApp” on your phone and tap on “Create a new chat icon” on the home page. You will be able to see your own number from the contacts at the top. Simply, select “your number” and start messaging.
Do note that this is a staged rollout and it might not be available for all users at the present time. If the feature has not reached you yet, have patience and wait for a few hours or days. As soon as the company will ensure its stability, it will make a wider rollout.
Say 👋 to 🆕 Message Yourself.
You can now send reminders 📝, inspiration ☁️, and everything in between to yourself in one easy-to-find place synced across all your devices. pic.twitter.com/4dahlgXysi
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) November 29, 2022