Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Phones

Samsung August 11 Unpacked teaser released: Get ready to unfold

Samsung Unpacked August 11 Teaser

Today, Samsung has officially released the first teaser of its next Unpacked event that will bring new foldable screen smartphones and a new wearable lineup. The short promo video published by the company shows the shapes of two different folding phones that confirm the arrival of Galaxy Z Fold 3 and Flip 3.

According to the Twitter post, the tagline of the next Samsung Unpacked teaser is – “Get ready to unfold”. Furthermore, the Korean tech giant has also confirmed that #SamsungUnpacked will be live on August 11 at 23:00 KST (10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 19:30 IST).

Join Sammy Fans on Telegram

Samsung Unpacked August 11 Teaser

Get ready to unfold – Galaxy Z Fold 3 & Z Flip 3

Samsung confirmed that its next virtual launch conference will be held on August 11 as well as hinted at the arrival of next-generation foldable smartphones. Meanwhile, the Korean phone maker has not confirmed the name of its upcoming foldable, but of course, they will be called – Galaxy Z Fold 3 and Galaxy Z Flip 3.

Galaxy Z Fold 3

The Galaxy Z Fold 3 is the 2021’s most anticipated smartphone from Samsung as it already canceled the new Galaxy Notes this year and they could come back next year. The upcoming foldable phone is expected to come with several futuristic technologies such as an under-display camera and S Pen support.

Galaxy Z Flip 3

The Galaxy Z Flip 3 will be the successor to the Galaxy Z Flip 5G that was launched back in 2020. The company’s next clamshell folding device will feature a larger cover display compared to the previous model and with 20% lesser pricing.

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3 and Galaxy Z Flip 3 render

However, it’s just the beginning of teasers as we are going to get more new teasers and promo videos from Samsung for its upcoming Galaxy Z Fold 3 and Galaxy Z Flip 3 handsets until August 11. Stay tuned with us, we will keep you updated regularly.

James Lee Taylor
James is the lead content creator on Sammy Fans and mostly works on Samsung's firmware section. His first phone was the Samsung Galaxy S4 and continue to get new S series devices. Most of the time, James tries to learn about new technologies and gadgets but he also sneaks a bit of free time to nearby rivers and nature.

Leave a Reply